Adaptive Lifelong Learning for an Inclusive Knowledge Economy

List of Co-Authors and Participants

This report was compiled by 60 co-authors and contributors engaged with adaptive lifelong learning across different sectors. The team worked together remotely over 12 months and also met for a two-day, in-person workshop in October 2019. Starting in August 2020, the report will be further developed through working groups with different learning communities and stakeholders.

Amy Arnold, Virginia Tech Eta Nahapetian, Fairfax County

Andrew Lindsey, Alpha Corporation Feng Hou, Maryville University of St. Louis

Andrew McCoy, Virginia Tech Glen Holmes, Virginia Tech

Anne Khademian, Virginia Tech Jared Keyel, Virginia Tech

Barbara Lockee, Virginia Tech Jeff Garrett, Brookville High School

Carol Adams, University of Lynchburg

Jenna Joo, Ithaka S+R

Catherine Amelink, Virginia Tech Joel McPhee, Bank of America

Chip Blankenship, Virginia Tech/UVA/GE

John Boyer, Virginia Tech

Christopher Glover, Beacon of Hope John Flato, Future Talent Council

Chrystal Harris, An Achievable Dream

Jonothan Lister, An Achievable Dream

Clayton Hoyle, Journeys Joseph Haldane, IAFOR

Colin Potts, Georgia Tech Julie Greenwood, Arizona State University

Dale Pike, Virginia Tech Karen Eley Sanders, Virginia Tech

Dale Whittaker, University of Central Florida Karla Bruce, Fairfax County

Daniel Kjellsson, Future Talent Council Kate Lindsey, Alpha Corporation

David Hare, GE Appliances Kimberly Carlson, Virginia Tech

David Tegarden, Virginia Tech Kristin Wingfeld, Academies of Louisville

David Tinapple, Arizona State University

Laura Hamilton, Beacon of Hope

David Ucko, Museums+more LLC Lisa McNair, Virginia Tech

Manny Contomanolis, Northeastern University

Mark Kamlet, Carnegie Mellon University

Marsha Semmel, Marsha Semmel Consulting

Matthew Holt, Virginia Tech

Michael Richey, The Boeing Company

Mukul Kumar, Hult Business School

Nene Spivy, Children's Science Center

Owen Cardwell, University of Lynchburg

Rachel Holloway, Virginia Tech

Randy Swearer, Autodesk

Ralph Hall, Virginia Tech

Rebecca Clark-Stallkamp, Virginia Tech

Robert Mazer, Smart City Works

Robert Smith, The Boeing Company

Roger Reynods, University of California San Diego

Scott Bess, Purdue University

Scott Weimer, Virginia Tech

Shahabedin Sagheb, Virginia Tech

Shari Garmise, APLU and USU

Sherrell Ashburn, An Achievable Dream

Sylvester Johnson, Virginia Tech

Taran Cardone, Virginia Tech

Todd Nicewonger, Virginia Tech

Tom Martin, Virginia Tech

Tom Quick, GE Appliances

Thanassis Rikakis, Virginia Tech

Thomas Skuzinski, Virginia Tech

Virginia Tech Student Participants: Alicia Gendell, Ariel Carter, Golder Baah, Mimi Dang,

Sabrina Chin, Taha Shaikh

Workshop facilitator: Tom Martin

Workshop Sponsors

The following Virginia Tech organizations supported the workshop and work on this report:

The Calhoun Center for Higher Education Innovation

The Center for Humanities

The Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology

The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

The Pamplin College of Business

The College Access Collaborative

The Office of the Vice President for the National Capital Region

Report Co-Publishers

The publishing and dissemination of this report is a collaborative effort of:

The Calhoun Center for Higher Education Innovation

Editors: Thanassis Rikakis, Jared Keyel, Amy Arnold

Co-editor: Rebecca Clark-Stallkamp

Graphic Design: Olivia Menezes

The International Academic Forum (IAFOR)

Editor: Joseph Haldane

Future Talent Council (FTC)

Editors: Daniel Kjellsson and John Flato

Virginia Tech Publishing

Editors: Peter Potter, Robert Browder, Lauren Holt